Matthias & Maria

Matthias & Maria

Name: Matthias
Age: 18
Studies: electronics and informatics
Hobbies: friends, crafting and music

What do I like about youth projects?
It’s nice to meet new and already known people at the projects. I like the new friendships you create and I think it’s amazing how much this projects can change you and your point of view.

What have I experienced by taking part in YPs?

A lot of funny and happy moments. Interesting skills and pure humanity.

Why am I part of wEUnite?
By a coincidence I did some help at a project and got a desire for more. It’s the socializing that enthrals me.

My name is Maria and I am 27 years old. My main studies are Culture Sciene and Media Communication. Art, music, sports, sociology and exploring different cultures are my hobbies.

I am very lucky to grab the chance to be part of some training courses of Erasmus+ and I am very proud of it. For me it means a lot to get to know many very different people from very different cultures, backgrounds and livings. I have won a numerous great experiences. It breaks all the self-established opinions you have in your mind. This means a lot to me and my life to live more freely and make life more attractive and fancy.

How it started? Why am I part of wEUnite?
It began 2 years ago, when I was looking for an opportunity to go abroad. I made an appointment at the Landesjugendreferat Kärnten und afterwards, they send me a lot of training offers and youth projects. With time, I got connected with more and more people interested and working in this field – and most importantly, with wEUnite. Luckily, I met the two girls, Tini and Nina, who found their own NGO last year and I am very happy to know them. I also was asked to join their training courses and be part of wEUnite. Within wEUnite I created a lot of special memories, which make my life more adorable and precious.